Rotary New Year

|Posted on June 30, 2011 |

June 21, 2011 – The Rotary year starts July 1 and West Kelowna Daybreak Rotary celebrated the contributions of the 2010/11 Board and welcomed the new Board at a dinner celebration at 19 Restaurant. The new District Governor for our area, Garry Hollingshead, kindly attended to induct the new Board and to present our Club’s first Paul Harris Fellow Award to Dave Cousins. As well, our club Rotarian of the Year Award was co-presented to Gary Young and Bruce Dalrymple for their enormous contribution to the waterpark project as civil engineers donating their time and expertise. Without their efforts on behalf of our club over the past 15 months, the waterpark project would not have been possible.

Induction of 2011/12 Board

Dave Cousins receives Paul Harris Fellow Award from Garry Hollingshead

Gary Young receives "Rotarian of the Year" award

Filed Under: events

Comments are closed.